Making a Difference
to people's lives

Executive Team

The Wrekin Housing Group is led by Chief Executive Wayne Gethings who works closely with an Executive Team.

Wrekin's Executive team

Head shot of Wayne Gethings

Wayne Gethings – Group Chief Executive

Wayne was appointed as Group Chief Executive in April 2019, having previously held the post of Managing Director since 2011. He is recognised nationally and regionally as a Senior Executive, Non-Executive and Chair with 30 years strong experience across public and private sector housing.

He also sits as a board member for the West Midlands Housing Association Partnership, is a committee member for the National Housing Federation's regional committee and chairs the National Housing Federation’s Housing, Asset Management, Maintenance and Regeneration Group (HAMMAR) representing the sector across the UK and speaking on innovation within housing for the CIH, National Housing Federation, and various other national trade organisations.

Head shot of Jan Lycett

Jan Lycett - Executive Director of Business Solutions

Jan holds extensive experience within the social housing sector, gained from various Executive team roles across the country.

She is passionate about social housing and has spent her career in the sector as she believes that having a safe and secure home is the foundation for everything else.

Head shot of Jon Lamb

Jonathan Lamb - Executive Director of Finance

Jon previously held the role of Group Head of Finance at Wrekin for 12 years. As Executive Director of Finance Jon oversees finance, development and risk. Jon’s remit is to ensure the long term financial strength of the organisation and help it to deliver on its development growth ambitions, whilst ensuring that its key risks are effectively managed.

Head shot of David Wells

David Wells - Executive Director of Operational Services

Previously Head of Operational Services at the Group, David has a wide range of experience across housing management, responsive repairs, asset management and commercial services development and delivery.

The Executive Team is supported by a team of Senior Managers including:

  • Carron Morrow - Head of Financial Services
  • Claire Skelton - Head of Care Operations
  • David Hall - Head of Property (Asset)
  • Edward Thomas - Group Head of Marketing and Communications
  • Emma Humphries - Head of Operational Services
  • Hazel Edwards - Group Head of Customer Voice and Value
  • Sophie Jones - Group Head of People Services
  • Lawrence Gardner - Group Head of ICT
  • Mark Thompson - Group Head of Risk and Policy
  • Nick Grubb - Head of Housing
  • Paula Reynolds - Head of Retirement Housing
  • Richard Nowell - Head of Financial Planning and Treasury
  • Simon Thompson - Director of Development