Making a Difference
to people's lives


Safeguarding is about keeping people safe from harm. This includes protecting your right to live in safety, free from abuse and neglect.

There are ten main categories defined as abuse in the Care Act 2014:

  • Physical
  • Sexual
  • Psychological or Emotional
  • Financial or Material
  • Discriminatory
  • Neglect and acts of Omission
  • Organisational or institutional
  • Domestic Violence
  • Modern Slavery
  • Self-neglect

If you have a concern

If you are concerned about the safety of a child or an adult customer of The Wrekin Housing Group, please telephone 01952 217160/070.

Local government websites also have useful information on safeguarding and how to report abuse:



The Wrekin Housing Group also has a Safeguarding Policy which has been developed to support staff in complying with statutory, mandatory and best practice requirements for safeguarding.